Hello all,

For those who havent been following them, or reading the tech news, TheNerdSupport (.com) is a SCAREWARE SCAM!!! Do not subscribe to their service. If you have, uninstall their spyware/remote control app, install REAL Anti-Virus software (AVG, McAfee, Norton) and a full anti-spyware suite (if you dont get the full packages of the others). Do a FULL AND THOROUGH scan of your machine. Change your online account passwords. If you use your credit cards via the computer, you may also wish to monitor or change them.

More info can be found here:

http://www.pcpro.co.uk/news/security/359233/the-unstoppable-tech-support-scam

And here:

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20100322112145AAhz3rm

And here:

http://www.talkreviews.com/thenerdsupport.com

And here:

http://www.reviewcentre.com/reviews247659.html

And dozens of other places.

And contrary to what their website may imply, their domain name is registered in India:

The Nerd Support
+91.9680115111 Phone
280-A, Talwandi
KOTA, Rajasthan 324005
India

Anyway, it’s cheaper to take your machine to a real technician, have them clean it of issues, and buy anti-malware software than it is to use their scam service.